DRUM & BASS, TOURING

SHOCKONE DROPS NEW VIDEO AHEAD OF AUS/NZ TOUR

26 Mar , 2016   Video

A couple months ago Perth bass visionary, ShockOne, released his first new original tune since game-changing2013 debut album “Universus“. Enter “City Lock ft Ragga Twins”.

The fiery new single is the first offering from the impending EP release “In This Light”, available for pre-order now and due for release on May 6th.

Fast-forward to today and “City Lock” has a shiny (or should we say grimey) new video. Shot in the back alleys of Hackney, London by Blindeye Films, we follow the story of a presumably homeless man and his mobile sound-system that has the ability of zombifying ordinary citizens with DNB induced convulsions.

It’s part Daredevil, part Jessica Jones, and a whole lot of gritty visually striking imagery. (Editors note: I have watched TONNE of Netflix over the Easter long weekend).

ShockOne is heading out on an Australian & New Zealand tour kicking off this weekend in Adelaide and Melbourne. He’ll be joined at (almost) all the shows by fellow Perth artists, Command Q. Tour dates and ticketing links below.

 

SHOCKONE “CITY LOCK” TOUR
with special guests COMMAND Q

Friday 01 April – HQ Complex, Adelaide
Saturday 02 April – Howler Melbourne
Friday 08 April – Villa, Perth
Wednesday 13 April – Metropolis Fremantle (U18)
Friday 15 April – Discovery Darwin
Wednesday 27 April – Cassette Nine Auckland
Thursday 28 April – Winnie Bagoes City Christchurch
Friday 29 April – OXFORD ART FACTORY, Sydney
Saturday 30 April – The Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle
Sunday 01 May – The Biscuit Factory Brisbane

TICKETS AVAILABLE FROM: www.shockone.com.au


Comments are closed.